My poor husband had to work his shitty restaurant job today. So instead of relaxing with his family he spent over 6 hours getting verbally abused by his boss (and kept an extra 30 min. to boot).
This morning, before he left I made him breakfast (eggs over easy and bacon) and gave him his gift....which was a tomahawk. He loved it. I tried to make his day as good as possible before he had to go to work and then again after his shitty day.
While he was at work, I took the kids to the local pool for the day. It was fun, but I really wished he had been there. Tomorrow he has off, so hopefully we will have some fun together.
| The Hubby with his new toy. |
| Twinkle, Bubba and Punk at the pool. |
No comments:
Post a Comment